About Us

The Fish Box Derby Race is a family event that is held in early September. This was established by a non-profit organization – Fish Box Derby, Inc. whose purpose it is to provide the local youth with the opportunity to build and strengthen family relations. Boys and Girls from ages eight to fourteen are eligible to enter (there are no fees to enter). The young people work side by side with their parents, grandparents, guardians or neighbors to build their own car and participate in the race. The cars reflect each individual style and mechanical abilities.

Organization Information:

Fishbox Derby, Inc.:

PO Box 162

Gloucester, MA 01930-0162

978-283-1932 Ask for Greg

978-281-6057 Ask for Beth

Position
Name
Email Address
PresidentDan Conraddan@fishboxderby.org
Vice PresidentRick Isaaicsrick@fishboxderby.org
ClerkGreg Bovergreg@fishboxderby.org
TreasurerBob Ryanbob@fishboxderby.org
Barry Pettbarry@fishboxderby.org
Beth Woodbeth@fishboxderby.org
Emily Pardoeemily@fishboxderby.org
Richard Andrewsrichard@fishboxderby.org
John Duggerjohn@fishboxderby.org
Paul Waitkuspaul@fishboxderby.org
Ron Schrankron@fishboxderby.org